Empowered woman – Oil painting, work in progress

Today’s post is a part of secret category for my special readers and I am sharing with you the work in progress of my oil painting called “Empowered women.” You, my readers can decice what color of hair the women will have in this painting.

20160612_004925-Edit

I have never done a seascape or landscape painting before so this is a little bit of challenge for me. I am using a photograph from a friend as reference for the sunrise. The work I have done on this painting so far is very raw. I have to work on more details pretty much everywhere but I already like looking at the painting. Maybe you are enjoying it too.

Please let me know in comments what you think about the painting so far and which color you would prefer for the women’s hair:

1.very dark, nearly black

2. brawn with red

3. blonde

4. other

Thank you for reading my blog. Have a look at the secret category and what is the secret about: Introducing new secret category for my special readers

I am looking forward to hear from you in comments.

Caroline

P.S. https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/pleasure/

This entry was posted in Secret category for my special readers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Empowered woman – Oil painting, work in progress

  1. faithmillie says:

    Hi Petra, am in love with that painting. I love black hair. Am also an artist but i love landscape, i have a challenge doing human figures

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anjali Soni says:

    I wish I could paint like that. It is so B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I vote for brown with just a hint of red.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I vote brown with a hint of red.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful painting. You are really talented.Hair could be darkest brown with shades of red.I agree that black on its own would be dull and not have any body. Even in India,where we have black hair,we do not use black colour.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Introducing new secret category for my special readers | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  7. Pingback: Rhododendron painting work in progress | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a comment