Shooting in full manual mode. Day 26 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge.

When you first time join Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge, maybe you use your mobile phone to take sunrise photos. Maybe you will just walk to your work in next few weeks, you spot the sun rising and take picture with your phone and that is how it can all start. You may join Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge, you may stat loving sunrise and enjoying  your healthy walks, get some photography tips, maybe even get good camera. For me it has been long journey from taking photos with my phone, using the green mode on my camera, later on shooting in AV and today I am celebrating!

First time I used full manual settings on my camera during sunrise photoshoot for Caroline’s sunrise and health challenge.

Yesterday I went to photographer’s meeting and got very good advice about how to use my camera for taking sunrise pictures, I tried it and finally learned how to shoot in full manual settings. ( You will read all about the photographer’s meet up on my blog soon.)

Photo of the day 26 of Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge was taken with my camera on Sunday 25.9.2016 from 7:27am to 7:40am. (Official time of sunrise was at 7:15am )

img_5912

Pictures below are organized by the time when I took them, so you can see how the sun was rising and how the colors were changing. There was quite tick line of clouds on the horizon so the sun started to show few minutes after sunrise. (First photo on the left was taken at 7:27am.)

Exercise of the day:

We rode our bikes to the point where pictures were taken and back home. It’s amazing how with bikes we can get further from our house and explore different spots for our sunrise photoshoot. I recommend bike riding for you and your kids, its amazing exercise and interesting activity to add to your morning adventures.

It is never too late to join Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge! Have fun with the sun, discover the beauty of the nature and experience something new during your morning walks to capture sunrise.

The rules of the challenge are wide open, you can pick your own goals, do it in your own time and even focus on the health part and use old photos.

Have a look at the list of goals and more details about Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge in the introduction article.

Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

Link your blog post about your day 26 of the challenge to this article by commenting below and by adding link to my introduction article to your blog post. Help spread the word by sharing and tweeting. Have a look at my Twitter and Facebook pages, I am sharing all your contribution to the challenge.

Have a look at articles from people who joined us for 26th day of the challenge:

( https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/23/day-26/ )

( When you will complete your day 26 of the challenge, I will add link to your 26th day blog post here.)

I am looking forward to read your blog post and see your wonderful pictures.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

This entry was posted in Caroline's sunrise photo and health challenge, Enjoy Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shooting in full manual mode. Day 26 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge.

  1. arv! says:

    Wow lovely set of pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

      • arv! says:

        you are welcome Caroline! 🙂
        How you doing with the challenge?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you for asking 🙂 Well, I have four days left to complete 30 days and from October there will be new round of the challenge starting on weekly basis. We have a Facebook group with everyday interaction for people who just want to post photos of sunrise and discuss health and photography topics. The group is very new and growing slowly, but we just keep going. You could share your skywatch articles in the group with us. How are you doing with your sunrise walks?

        Liked by 1 person

      • arv! says:

        Great Petra! I’m sure with 30 days complete, you’ll have a new perspective! I haven’t been posting for skywatch for last few months. Finding time for post becomes difficult, since I have started making my post more detailed. As for sunrise walks, they’ve been on and off so instead of all Sundays in month, it’s may be one or two…sometimes three. I will post pictures on your sunrise group on Fb, although I’m quite erratic on FB!
        How about the post that we spoke about? on people who are participating in your challenge?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I am working on that post and it will be published on my blog at the end of this month. I will be adding a link to your article too into this blog post. Can I use one of your photos from the article in my blog post? There will be at least one photo from each participant of the challenge and link to some of their articles. I will also write a little bit about their blogs (including your one). You can contact me on Facebook or on Twitter (by message) for more details if you want. I would be so excited to see your photos and articles in our new group on Facebook. It always help others to be less shy and share their photos in the group too. We would be so happy to have you there participating 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • arv! says:

        Caroline! I’ll be more than happy with you using one of the pictures!…you can use more if you want!
        I wouldn’t say that I’m shy but finding time is a big issue. Taht’s the reason why I’m unable to use Fb more than what I’m able to. But once a week, is surely a possibility! Twitter? well I think that’s much easier since I can access it from my phone!
        I will suggest you keep this post on challenge as sticky one – most prominent on your blog. so when someone lands up there he’ll know more about it easily rather than hunt around! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah , thats what I though I would do. I will pin the post on the right sidebar. I will let you know when its published 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • arv! says:

        Great… Will wait 🙂

        Like

      • ..and thank for letting me use your photos 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • arv! says:

        You are welcome 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment