Magical layers of flowers, rhododendron garden and five quotes for your creative soul

Have a look at my photos of beautiful flowers from rhododendron garden in Russborough House, magical layout of the garden, five positive quotes for your creative soul and a photo that inspired me for a painting.

 

Entrance to the rhododendron garden was quite mystical. I had to go though some bushes and despite the fact that is was very bright sunny day, the place was quite dark. It felt like I am entering some fairy tale through a secret door. My friend artist, who visits Russborough often, told me that he has never been in the garden and that he is happy to discover it with me.

 

Some of my photographs inspire me for a painting. I am working on a painting and using the photo below as reference. Soon I will post my work in progress on this paining in the  “Secret category for my special readers.” Find out about the secret category here: Introducing new secret category for my special readers

IMG_7075-Edit

Rhododendron painting work in progress and photo that inspired me

Five quotes about “Layers” for your creative soul:

Take away your protective layers and open your heart to reveal your beautiful soul.

I like it when the deeper you go with the character, the more you see the layers start to peel away. (Edward Norton)

I guess, taking away all the theatrics or the costuming and the outer layers of what I do, I’m a writer… I write. (David Bowie)

I am not a therapist. I am not a spiritual leader. These elements are in the art: it is therapeutic, spiritual, social and political – everything. It has many layers. But art has to have many layers. If it doesn’t, then forget it. ( Marina Abramovic)

Younger women tend to be busier, wearing more layers and more make-up. I don’t know if it’s because older women are more confident, or just that we don’t care any more. But that pared-down approach is the same with the sentences I write; I take out adjectives and adverbs and keep the description to a minimum. (Tracy Chevalier)

Thank you for reading my blog. Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

P.S. This post is part of WordPress Daily Prompts: Layers

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/layers/

P.S.I am also contibuting to Tuesdays Trickles

Tuesdays Trickles – My Thinking Corner 29

This entry was posted in Enjoy Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Magical layers of flowers, rhododendron garden and five quotes for your creative soul

  1. Anjali Soni says:

    The pictures are so good! The virtual tour to the places you have visited, be it hike or garden, is always a pleasant experience. I look forward to your painting. Have a nice day!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Rhododendron painting work in progress | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  3. These are beautiful and vibrant photos. I really like the last quote a lot.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Tuesdays Trickles – My thinking corner. | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  5. simpledimple says:

    The photos are picturesque and I really like the quotes. Like Jackie, the last quote got me. Thanks Petra, for sharing a great post. Cheers! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

