Pancakes and fragile moments of happiness. Day 24 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

Do you remember the feeling when you over sleep on Saturday and half of the day is gone? Well, with Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge even if you oversleep, you will wake up long time before many people leave the bed at weekend. Your healthy habit of waking up early to catch sunrise will come handy. Even if you will sleep two hours longer than usual, you will still be early bird and enjoy few extra moments of happiness. Let me tell you the little secret how to capture fragile moments of happiness and keep them in your memory.

20160917_144043

Have you ever try to go sleep without setting alarm and wake up when you have enough sleep? A free day, without any stress or hurry to run somewhere. When you have a free day like that try to create little family tradition, something small what you can do with your kids, little moment of happiness. Today morning we all wake up before 7 am without alarm and stayed in the bed, having cosy and lazy morning with cuddles. Morning like that in my family comes with pancakes. I would not try cooking anything what takes long time to cook during the week, because I have just few minutes to prepare breakfast before we all have to run to school. So pancakes for breakfast are quite rare, mum is usually not in a hurry, she in good mood, singing or even dancing when cooking them. The happiness spread to every member of the family. We have little tradition which makes pancakes even more exiting. When I cook first pancake one person can eat it straight away and we have little fight for every each one pancake as they are cooked. (Everyone is shouting: “Its my turn, this one is my, my my..) So when I finish cooking there is usually no pancake left.

Around 9 am this morning we have already eaten our pancakes and done some healthy morning exercise. We took a break from chasing the sunrise today and we enjoyed happy family moments with pancakes at home.

Photo of the day 24 of Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge was taken with my phone on Saturday 17.9.2016.  (pancake looking like sun ) Even God took a break during the 7th day when he created the world, so we need a break too, don’t we?

20160917_092308

 

Chasing sunrise with my kids is amazing experience. One of our happy family morning moments were at Portmarnock beach last weekend.

Magic at Portmarnock beach.

img_4158

Exercise of the day:

Dancing and shaking our butts, exercising our belly by laughing together a lot. We were dancing on music from Carolina LA O, you can click on the link below, listen and feel little bit of the dancing happy mood we had.

I discovered artist Carolina LA O when I was googling the name Caroline for my blog. ( I wanted to know what was appearing in google search before I created my blog name). When I was listening Carolina’s first song, I felt in love with her music immediately. Me my kids and even our dog love dancing on her music together.

One quote for you:

“Cherish and take care of what you value. Happiness is fragile. Appreciate every moment and do everything you can to protect it. ” (Harlan Coben)

Happy moments can be fragile. We never know what can happen. Today morning around 11am bell ring at my door and my day went black for few minutes, nearly for few hours. I don’t want spread any negativity online, so I will not go into details about what happened.

Let me tell you something. Anytime I remember today’s morning pancake dance with my kids it create a smile on my face. I wish for all of you to have happy moments in your life that will help you overcome difficult and sad situations.

Today’s topic for Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge is inspired by Daily WordPress prompt: Fragile: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fragile/

When I got the idea tu put the words “fragile and moments” together I found few songs called Fragile moments. One of them is quite nice so I put link here for you.

Happy moments can be very fragile and last very short time for people with depression. When you have a friend who suffer depression it is very hard to cheer him/her up. Chasing sunrise, organizing and participating in this challenge is helping me to fight my depression and hopefully it will help others too.

Here is a link to article about depression that I choose to share with you today:

https://whoisfunnyleg.wordpress.com/2016/08/18/depression-give-yourself-a-break/

If you write about depression, anxiety, insomnia or about health topics, please let me know, leave a link in comments. I would be happy if you add link to the introduction article or any of my article about Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge into some of your blog post. It will help me spread the word and maybe it will help someone to find one fragile happy moment.

It is never too late to join Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge! Have fun with the sun, discover the beauty of the nature and experience something new during your morning walks to capture sunrise.

The rules of the challenge are wide open, you can pick your own goals, do it in your own time and even focus on the health part and use old photos.

Have a look at the list of goals and more details about Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge in the introduction article.

Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

Link your blog post about your day 24 of the challenge to this article by commenting below and by adding link to my introduction article to your blog post. Help spread the word by sharing and tweeting. Have a look at my Twitter and Facebook pages, I am sharing all your contribution to the challenge.

Have a look at articles from people who joined us for 24th day of the challenge:

https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/21/beautiful-things-start-to-happen-carolines-sunrise-photo-and-health-challenge-day-24/

( When you will complete your day 24 of the challenge, I will add link to your 24th day blog post here.)

I am looking forward to read your blog post and see your wonderful pictures.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

This entry was posted in Caroline's sunrise photo and health challenge, Happy kids and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

