From Knocknagun to Prince William’s seat

Have a look at second part of my first hike in Ireland, landscape photographs and few more words about my hike. Something incredible happened on my way from Knocknagun to William’s seat.

20160420_141504

View of Prince William’s seat and Knocknagun when we were leaving Knocknagun ( and the rocks on top of Knocknagun looking smaller and smaller as we were moving away).

Trying to cross this is worse than crossing a river:

20160420_143035

It seems that summer arrived early to Ireland this year. We don’t have many beautiful days like this one, it rains quite a lot in Ireland. I consider myself lucky to have wonderful sunshine to brighten up my photos.

Little ponds on the way to Prince William’s seat:

Inside one of the pond above I found something incredible. All the way during this hike I was looking everywhere hoping to find a frog and here I finally find something! I found frog eggs in a pond! Can you see the eggs in one of the photos above? Have a look at the whole story : Frog – secret revealed about my first Irish frog

 

On the top of Prince William’s seat:

Leaving and going down from Prince William’s seat.

Maybe you have noticed that some of these pictures are a part of my articles already published. I am very proud that I use my own photographs in my blog post and during this hike I got many interesting ideas to write about. Have a look at articles inspired by this my first hike:

Little victories – shouting on top of Irish mountain Knocknagun

Wild Irish man captured in mountains – Secret photoshoot with hiker Seamus Sullivan

Hiker’s coffee break

Introducing new secret category for my special readers

Thank you for reading my blog.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

P.S.The Daily Prompts challenge word for today post is “summer”.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/summer/

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Hiking and travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From Knocknagun to Prince William’s seat

  1. Lovely to see your photos again .. Goodness frogs on a mountain – who would have believed it!
    I’ve been to prince William seat .. Long long time ago now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My second hike in Ireland: From Glenmacnass waterfall to Tonelagee | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

