Enjoying photography at Portmarnock beach. Day 20 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

Discover another amazing location for sunrise photoshoot with Day 20 of Caroline sunrise photo and health challenge, look at many seascape pictures and a little bit of color magic that you can create in Photoshop.

Photos of the day 20 of Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge were taken with my camera on Saturday 10.9.2016 from 6:55am to 9:30am (time of sunrise was 6:51am).

img_2888-edit

Portmarnock beach is amazing place for morning photoshoot with many interesting spots for taking sunrise pictures. We arrived at Portmarnock beach quite late,  just 3 minutes before sunrise. The sky was cloudy anyway and nothing much was happening on the horizon. We saw a photographer taking pictures so first we went to see what is so interesting about the spot that he choose.

img_1740-edit

img_1802

Me and my son were standing there for ages, adoring the beautiful waves and I took many photos. Some photographs get up very early before sunrise to get to the location first and place the tripod on the best spot. There is a lot that I have to learn about sunrise photography. I have been taking sunrise photos just with my camera in hand, which is difficult to keep the horizon straight and the image can get easily blurry or not sharp enough. I havent started to use the tripod, because I love walking around the location and taking photos from different angles. On Saturday I was adoring the waves, rocks, sandy beach, near buildings in the view and I had to document every little interesting spot that I saw. I guess with time I will try some photography tricks with tripod, but for now I just can’t stay still at one place. First I picked few photos for you that I didn’t adjust in Photoshop. It may look a little bit blue boring, but I think the images still has some magic.

The sunset was not very spectacular on Saturday, but we were excited to watch all the magic that was happening on the beach. The sunlight and colors looked much better when I was looking at it with my own eyes at the location. In my computer most of the photos are just blue, nearly tempting me to change it into black and white, but some images do have little bit golden spark. I adjusted some of the images below to enhance the colors.

 

Maybe you would like to know how I am playing with the images in Photoshop, so here are tree photos for you. One of them is the original shot. (You can click on the three images below and keep clicking left or right to see how the colors are changing.)

img_2896-edit

Apart from professional photographer I meet like-minded people during my morning walks. Sometimes me and my son even make new friends. I was so happy this morning to meet new friend who share the same passion for sunrise photography as me. She took some lovely photos of me with my son for me. I cropped the images and adjusted the colors litlle bit. I included the original shots, so you can have a look.

 

It is never too late to join Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge! Have fun with the sun, discover the beauty of the nature and experience something new during your morning walks to capture sunrise.

The rules of the challenge are wide open, you can pick your own goals, do it in your own time and even focus on the health part and use old photos.

Have a look at the list of goals and more details about Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge in the introduction article.

Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

Link your blog post about your day 20 of the challenge to this article by commenting below and by adding link to my introduction article to your blog post. Help spread the word by sharing and tweeting. Have a look at my Twitter and Facebook pages, I am sharing all your contribution to the challenge.

Have a look at articles from people who joined us for 20th day of the challenge:

( https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/17/why-i-love-me-time-day-20/ )

( When you will complete your day 20 of the challenge, I will add link to your 20th day blog post here.)

I am looking forward to read your blog post and see your wonderful pictures.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

P.S. Please join us in our new group on Facebook and have a look at latest sunrise photos, share your sunrise pictures with us and get support from members of the group. Together it is easier to achieve your health and sunrise goals.

.

This entry was posted in Caroline's sunrise photo and health challenge, Enjoy Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Enjoying photography at Portmarnock beach. Day 20 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

  1. Edited or not, nature is always beautiful in photos. You have very fine sand. Everything is just beautiful there. I envy you for having walked on the sand barefoot. And to have your son do that too is somewhat cute. Haven’t done that for quite a while now. I miss that activity. And to find new friends who’s on the same track with you is an envy too. In my place, sunrise or sunset photography is not a common thing. That’s why many got curious about what I am doing. Anyway, I am so happy with it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, it is truly amazing to find a friend with the same interest. Dont worry, you are not alone, you have me. Together we can create photography club in your city. Well, I can only support you and help you spread the word on social media, but belive me somewhere someone has to start it. Maybe some time ago there was no one chasing sunrise in my area too. Maybe there are people in your area who like to do exercise, run in the morning or do yoga. Maybe they will get just little spark and start doing their sport at sunrise, maybe even start taking sunrise photos. You never know. Dont lose hope 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Benefits of walking barefoot. Day 23 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

