Rain and clouds. Day 16 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge day 16 was very interesting, because two amazing things happened to me. First of all I met many people who have the same passion for sunrise photography and we went together to take pictures at amazing location called Forty foot. Secondly , well , you would not believe what happened. When I wake up in the morning, it was heavily raining. I decided to go out anyway, because I wanted at least meet all the photographers and have a chat. It was still raining when we arrived at Forty foot and then suddenly, the rain stopped, the clouds moved and the sun show up for little while and I took many pictures.

Photos of the day 16 of Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge were taken on Saturday 20.8.2016 from 5:55am to 6:46am at Forty Foot in Ireland:

IMG_9969-Edit-Edit

IMG_9963-Edit

IMG_9962

There is only one picture that I had to crop and twist a bit to keep the horizon straight. I tied not to touch the images much, I only adjusted the brightness  and contrast little bit in Photoshop in some images.

Exercise of the day:

I haven’t added anything radical to my daily exercise schedule yet, but I have done an important decision: No matter the weather I will walk in the morning at the same time. Do you know the feeling when you wake up early and you see or hear the rain? Do you just put your head back on the pillow and continue sleep, because you know there is not going to be any sun, there is not going to be any nice view for sunrise photo? That is what I used to do too. But since today I am going to get up everyday at the same time and go for a walk. When the weather will be good I may get some wonderful pictures. Sometimes the magic is happening even when it’s raining.

 

Join us in Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge, have fun with the sun, discover the beauty of the nature and experience something new during your morning walks to capture sunrise.

The rules of the challenge are wide open, you can pick your own goals, do it in your own time and even focus on the health part and use old photos.

Have a look at the list of goals and more details about Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge in the introduction article.

Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

Link your blog post about your day 16 of the challenge to this article by commenting below and by adding link to my introduction article to your blog post. Help spread the word by sharing and tweeting. Have a look at my Twitter and Facebook pages, I am sharing all your contribution to the challenge.

Have a look at articles from people who joined us for 16th day of the challenge:

( https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/10/mesmerized-by-the-beauty-of-the-sunrise-day-16/ )

( When you will complete your day 16 of the challenge, I will add link to your 15th day blog post here.)

I am looking forward to read your blog post and see your wonderful pictures.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

P.S.: For those who read my articles: Since Saturday 20.8.2016 I have done two more photoshoots in amazing locations. One on Friday at Seapoint and one in Dublin city at the docks. I have few more articles in queue for publishing until I can post the rest of the photos from yesterday article Boats. There is new photo everyday in the article to give you little more taste from the photoshot. Have a look: Boats

 

 

This entry was posted in Caroline's sunrise photo and health challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rain and clouds. Day 16 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

  1. Your photos are great again. I am glad to have seen sunrise photos at the other part of the world, most especially the sea. My sunrise photos are mostly taken from the mountains and hills. I love the one where the sun seems to be taking a peek from a hollow in the sky. Awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunrise photoshoot at Dublin Sea Point. Day 17 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

