Sun shining in Dublin city. Day 13 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge.

Do you live in the city, far away from any nice spot in the nature to take sunrise photos? Read and see that no matter where you live, you can join us in Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge and enjoy all the benefits of the challenge with us. How was your morning today? Here it was raining today. It was the same yesterday, but the evening was full of sunshine so I decided that it is perfect day to do some preparation. I went to Dublin city centre yesterday in the evening to pick location for my sunrise photoshoot. Believe me when I say that street photography wasn’t talking to my creative soul very often until I saw sunset in Dublin city yesterday. I hope the picture below will tell you how much me and my kids enjoyed photography with sun in the city yesterday.

20160816_193752-Edit

Few days ago I arrived back home from my holiday and I have to say that I miss the mountains, I miss the forest which is near to my parents house and I miss all the nature that was so close to me every morning. Ireland is known for its rainy days and last two weeks the weather just proved that sunny days in Ireland are really rare. It was sad for me to see many cloudy morning without sunshine. Last two weeks I had many sleepless nights and I was not feeling well. I tried to do exercise everyday, but terrible headaches made it nearly impossible for me to write anything on my blog. I have many old pictures of sunrise that I could use, but I decided to skip the whole sad and negative two weeks and write about the fresh memories and positive experience that I had yesterday. I hope that all the photos that I share with you today will tell you how beautiful day it was and how much I enjoyed taking these photos. (Finally something positive after two weeks of sadness and pain.)

20160816_194249-Edit

 

20160816_190710-Edit

Something for lovers of black and white photography:

20160816_185356-Edit-Edit

Should I start creating postcards?

Don’t forget that during your morning walk you can take pictures of interesting objects with the morning sunshine in the background or sun light reflecting on things around you. The challenge doesn’t have to be only about taking sunrise pictures that look like the perfect landscape photo. You can improve any of your photographs by adding some interesting sunshine and sunlight in it.

During my preparation walk to pick interesting spots for my morning sunrise photoshoot I also took these two pictures below. They are not typical landscape photos, are they?

20160816_185517-Edit

The sun light is making some magic no matter what time of the day it is:

20160816_185601-Edit

When your morning is cloudy and without sunshine, you can just walk and find interesting spots for your photoshoot and wait for the perfect morning to return there and take the best sunrise photos. Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge is not only about taking the perfect sunrise photo, it’s about your journey to achieve your goals, it’s about challenging yourself in many different ways to become more healthy and happy. The perfect sunrise photo may be the cherry on the top of the cake for you, because when you get one really beautiful photo, it will brighten up your day.

My exercise of the day 13 on Tuesday 16.8.2016:

Two hours of walking and taking pictures in city centre with my kids. Last two weeks I have been doing some exercise to improve my neck and back, to reduce pain.

I hope that you found something interesting and inspiring in today’s Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge. Do not hesitate and join us!

The rules of the challenge are wide open, you can pick your own goals, do it in your own time and even focus on the health part and use old photos.

Have a look at the list of goals and more details about Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge in the introduction article.

Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

Link your day 13 to this article by commenting below and by adding link to my introduction article to your blog post. Help spread the word by sharing and tweeting. Have a look at my Twitter and Facebook pages, I am sharing all your contribution to the challenge.

Have a look at articles from people who joined us for 13th day of the challenge:

( https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/06/my-perfect-morning-day-13/ )

( When you will complete your day 13 of the challenge, I will add link to your 13th day blog post here.)

I am looking forward to read your blog post and see your wonderful pictures.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

This entry was posted in Caroline's sunrise photo and health challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sun shining in Dublin city. Day 13 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge.

  1. arv! says:

    your pictures and posts shows your dedication Caroline! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you 🙂 I hope that my dedication and engagement with the challenge will increase now everyday more and more especially when I finally feel better 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

      • arv! says:

        It’ll I’m sure. Do you have hills around? Or cliffs? I heard that’s scenic in Ireland

        Liked by 1 person

      • I dont have a car so for me its hard to travel, but yeah there are many beautiful places in Ireland for landscape pictures. I have just joined sunrise club so I will discover all amazing locations for sunrise photos in Ireland and share the experience on my blog.

        Liked by 1 person

      • arv! says:

        Great Petra. I’ll look forward to explore Ireland through your pictures. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • arv! says:

        Petra…just out of curiosity, how many people have taken this challenge? and in from which countries bloggers are participating? I hope this question doesn’t sound intrusive!

        Liked by 1 person

      • That is a good question! I have been thinking about writing a post about all people that joined the challenge and mention what I like about their blogs. It would be interesting to mention the countries where they took their sunrise photos. So, keep an eye on my blog, the post will come up some day (I think at the end of this months) You can have a look at the links in the itroduction article to see all the bloggers that joined us so far. There are many more people who are inspired by the challenge and they started to take sunrise photos, but they dont have a blog. This is my first photo challenge that I organize. For start I didnt want to attract too many people, because I preffer to give personal close support to each person that participate in the challenge. I have to say that I felt in love with the sun so I will deinitely organize similar challenge when this one is done. Moreover, I have been giving and getting lots of support from each participant. Its amazing! The challenge is changing not only my life, but also the life of other people. I would do it all over again even for one person.

        Liked by 1 person

      • arv! says:

        It’s good to know Petra. A post is surely called for. That way everyone will get to know each other and take your challenge on higher platform. So go for it!
        I have been posting sunrise pictures ever since I started blogging. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • Thank you 🙂 I am happy to find soul mate here with the same love for photography and sunrise. 🙂 When you post something new with sunrise photos, link to the challenge again, so more people will see your amazing work 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • arv! says:

        Sure I will. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful pictures! I’m not a morning person and so I never see the sunrise. However, I almost always see the sunset and I have to say, it’s usually pretty awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Julie 🙂 I believe that sunset has similar positive influence on our health like sunrise. Do you have the same experience as me that watching the sunset improves your mood? When sun does it magic on me in the morning and I start the day with happy mood, the whole day seems to be better. Our mutual friend Mike Gardner wrote amazing article with tips how to became morning person: http://www.thetimedoctor.co.uk/get-more-done/ I believe that if you put your mind to it you will change your lifestile. Its up to you, if you want to be morning person, you will be. I was night owl too for very long time, I was always tired and slept poorly.( insomnia, anxiety ) It took me long time to change my sleeping habits and I am still fighting sometimes to get up early, but its worh it.

      Like

  3. You have very beautiful photos here! I love all of them. I also got one photo of a tree stump with a cloudy sunrise on top of it. I just forgot what day it was. But it was included in my post. In my next posts I would be posting about the sunrise and how I tweaked my photos to make everyday unique. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you 🙂 I will have a look. I am still little bit behind in reading all of your articles but I will catch up soon. I am always looking forward to read your new post about your new day in the challenge. It always brighten up my day. Keep going, you are nearly at the finish line. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yep, I am also glad to be almost there. For two days now, the weather here is not quite nice in the morning due to a typhoon somewhere. I do hope it would be good tomorrow. Just take your time and mind to rest so that you’ll get fully well. You would arrive there soon too. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I also am glad to see other participants’ sunrise photos. You mentioned earlier Caroline that others are taking photos only that they don’t have a blog. If some of them have difficulty in making a blog, my WordPress tutorial might be of help. It is created for complete beginners. Here is the link:
    https://purposiveninja.wordpress.com/tutorials/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Boats | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

