Discover your inner cravings for morning light. Day 12 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

Look deep into your inner self. How do you feel in rainy days or during winter days when the sun is hiding for many days? Sad? Depressed? Missing something? Believe me when I say ” You are missing the positive vibes of the morning sunlight. When you get up early in the morning, go see the sunrise, try to join Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge. You will find new happiness, you will find new enjoyment and on your morning walk you may find something interesting or surprising. Your body crave sunlight, make sure you go out and you will enjoy sunrise in many ways!

I chose two citation today to show you the health benefits that you will get by trying Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge. First one is about sunlight and happiness:

“Your internal clock does much more than just help you sleep in the evening. Your body actually has many internal clocks — in your brain, lungs, liver, heart and even your skeletal muscles — and they all work to keep your body running smoothly by controlling temperature and the release of hormones, some of which impact your mood.
Your circadian rhythm, meanwhile, depends on receiving sunlight at the appropriate times (during the day) in order to function properly. If you do not get much sunlight when your body is expecting it — for example because you’re inside working all day or the weather is cold and cloudy — it can easily lead to changes in your brain that will negatively impact your mood.”
(cited from: http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2008/08/30/how-sunlight-can-improve-your-mental-health.aspx )

Photo of the day 12 of Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge was taken at 11:12 am on  Thursday 28.7.2016 in Rejviz: Reflection of the sun in Big Moss Lake

Looking deep into this lake is like looking deep into your inner self. Find the sunlight that your body and your soul is craving for!

IMG_9539

Scientist discovered that morning light helps you get healthier. Watching sunrise can help you lose weight!

Second citation is about sunlight and loosing weight:

“Scientists have found that getting up early and enjoying the early morning light helps lower body fat because the ‘blue light’ of the morning kick starts the body’s metabolism.” (cited from: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/science/science-news/10740553/How-early-morning-light-can-help-you-lose-weight.html )

My exercise of the day 12 on Saturday 30.7.2016:

I did some exercise to strengthen my belly muscles, to strengthen my leg’s muscles and some stretching. Me and my kids went for evening trip, coming back home at night using a torch. It was so scary and so much fun! It was quite steep hill walking around 3 kilometers, so we have done good exercise. I think you will read all about this our little hike on my blog soon, because I got lots of beautiful photos and it’s really interesting place.

I hope that you found something interesting and inspiring in today’s Caroline’s sunrise photo and health chalenge. Do not hesitate and join us!

The rules of the challenge are wide open, you can pick your own goals, do it in your own time and even focus on the health part and use old photos.

Have a look at the list of goals and more details about Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge in the introduction article.

Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

Link your day 12 to this article by commenting below and by adding link to my introduction article to your blog post. Help spread the word by sharing and tweeting. Have a look at my Twitter and Facebook pages, I am sharing all your contribution to the challenge.

Have a look at articles from people who joined us for 12th day of the challenge:

( https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/05/carolines-30-days-sunrise-and-photo-challenge-day-12/ )

( When you will complete your day 12 of the challenge, I will add link to your 12th day blog post here.)

I am looking forward to read your blog post and see your wonderful pictures.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

P.S.: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/craving/

 

This entry was posted in Caroline's sunrise photo and health challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Discover your inner cravings for morning light. Day 12 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

  1. Hi Caroline! Been a little bit worried about you. Seems something very important is taking up your time. Hope everything’s well with you and the family. Anyway, here is a link of what I promised to you. At last I got my luck and found a moment with this sweet butterfly:
    https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/13/my-most-awesome-encounter-with-a-butterfly/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Nezel, thank you for your comment and kind words. I havent been well last two weeks and I couldnt write at all. I hope I will catch up with in the next few days with reading all my favorite blogs, commenting and writing as I use to do every day. I am gonna start with reading your blog and have a look at your beautiful photos. Thank you for your support, it means a lot to me.

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re very much welcome Caroline. Yeah, I’ve been thinking of that possibility too. I’ve been checking all your social media accounts and found out you’ve really been offline. Been praying for you too. I am so glad you are well and is back now. I bit you’d be able to catch up with the challenge. Just take your time. And welcome back. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

