Tip how to monitor your progress. Day 11 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

Participating in Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge can be as easy as taking picture, doing something healthy for yourself and writing about it. When you start doing some exercise, when you get good sleep and get up early you will experience something positive and inspiring on your morning walk to get your sunrise photos. Have you tried it? Let me know in comments. Join the challenge, I would love to support you in your decision to do something healthy for yourself.

Picture of the day 11 of Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge was taken at 6:45 am on Friday 29.7.2016 in Lipova – lazne (Czech republic)

20160729_064801

Exercise of the day:

I did some exercise to strengthen my belly muscles, to strengthen my leg’s muscles and some stretching. I have to say that thanks to the challenge I am very tired in the evening, I am sleeping longer and better.

Tip for monitoring your progress in the challenge:

Use excel, create basic spreadsheet with the date, time and type of exercise you did. Many types of exercise require repeating so you can monitor how many times you did which exercise and monitor your progress. Last year I involved my son in monitoring my exercise. He wrote everything in excel for me. I showed him how to do it and he learned how to use excel. We were monitoring not only my exercise but also what I was eating after 6pm and how much weight I lost each day. I lost 18 kilo in 20 weeks and I did not gain it back. When you monitor your progress, when you write down your little achievements, it will motivate you to keep going.

The rules of the challenge are wild (no need to tame them) and wide open, you can pick your own goals, do it in your own time and even focus on the health part and use old photos. Have a look at the list of goals and more details about Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge in the introduction article.

Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

Link your day eleven to this article by commenting below and by adding link to my introduction article to your blog post. Help spread the word by sharing and tweeting. Have a look at my Twitter and Facebook pages, I am sharing all your contribution to the challenge.

Have a look at articles from people who joined us for 11th day of the challenge:

( https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/04/day-11/ )

( When you will complete your day eleven of the challenge, I will add link to your 11th day blog post here.)

I am looking forward to read your blog post and see your wonderful pictures.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

This entry was posted in Caroline's sunrise photo and health challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tip how to monitor your progress. Day 11 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

  1. Love the picture, my exercise today was an hour of Tai Chi to help with my balance following a stroke

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, I am happy that you love the pictures 🙂 I have no idea what Tai Chi is, I will have to google it. Do you have some article about how to manage your time to go sleep early and wake up early? Some tips how to do that would help us in the challenge.

      Like

  2. harmoney says:

    Love that photograph!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the photo of the grapes! I would do a photo like that with our cranberries soon. 🙂 Here is my day 11.
    https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/04/day-11/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Shri says:

    Its beautiful how you’ve captured the sun rays falling through the bunch of grapes! Thanks for sharing how you monitor your progress! Losing 18 Kgs in 20 weeks is remarkable! I use an app called Runkeeper to monitor my exercise/walking and changes in my weight..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

