Wild mushrooms picking early in the morning. Day 10 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

To make Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge more exciting for my kids I added mushroom hunting into our morning walk. Mushrooms grow fast when is the right weather and you have to be in the forest very early to be first to pick them up. I was hoping to get some magic light of the morning sun between the trees, but the weather was cloudy with light rain falling more or less during the morning.

20160728_082005

I wake my kids very early and we started our way to the forest just few minutes after 6am. I was up since 5am but there was no sun for sunrise photo. When I drove the car, the sun found little hole in the clouds, it started to have a peak on us and showed face for a minute. When my kids saw the sun shining, they were laughing and they told me: “Mum, look, the sun is connected to you. When you are obsessing about your sunrise challenge it has to show face.”So I stopped the car and took this picture:

Picture of the day 10 of Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge was taken around 6am on Thursday 28.7.2016 in Lipova – lazne (Czech republic)

20160728_054907

Few more pictures from the morning forest, some photos of the mushrooms that we saw and my meal made out of the mushoorms that we picked up:

Sometimes it is hard to find the mushrooms, because they like to hide. How many mushrooms can you see in the fifth photo above? Let me know in comments 🙂

Exercise of the day:

We were walking and picking up mushrooms from 7am until 10 am and after that we did a little trip to Rejviz to Big Moss Lake. In total we walked around 10 kilometers.

I kept today’s post short with some pictures without sun, so you can see that it may be easy to join the challenge with any morning photos and participate even when the weather is bad. The rules of the challenge are wide open, you can pick your own goals, do it in your own time and even focus on the health part and use old photos. Have a look at the list of goals and more details about Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge in the introduction article.

Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

Link your day ten to this article by commenting below and by adding link to my introduction article to your blog post. Help spread the word by sharing and tweeting. Have a look at my Twitter and Facebook pages, I am sharing all your contribution to the challenge.

Have a look at articles from people who joined us for 10th day of the challenge:

( https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/cloudy-sunrise-day-10/ )

( When you will complete your day ten of the challenge, I will add link to your day ten blog post here.)

I am looking forward to read your blog post and see your wonderful pictures.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

This entry was posted in Caroline's sunrise photo and health challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Wild mushrooms picking early in the morning. Day 10 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge

  1. catmichaelswriter says:

    Beautiful photos. Awesome way to get kids engaged!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Meryl Shie says:

    This was such a fun read! ❤️ more posts to come please 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 6 mushrooms of course.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. afarawayhome says:

    I could see 6 mushrooms: are there more?! Nice post, I enjoyed reading about your day x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fun post and an awesome way to spend time with the children. I like the photos

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful photos! At first I thought there were only five mushrooms. Missed the other one. Your kids may have enjoyed more. Here is my day ten:)
    https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/cloudy-sunrise-day-10/

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Having fun with the sun. Day 14 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  8. Shri says:

    I spotted 6 mushrooms too! Just curious, is there a way to differentiate between edible mushrooms and the non-edible ones? I love mushrooms by the way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, my father showed me and explained to me which moshrooms are edible and even now he always check everything I bring home before we can eat them. I learned everything about mushrooms from my father and I dont know a short way how to explain it. I know people try to lear it from books and sometimes someone just get poisoned. My father always say: “Every mushroom is edible at least onec.” 🙂

      Like

  9. Pingback: Chasing the sun with my son. Day 19 Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

