Day 4 Caroline sunrise photo and health challenge: Sleeping habits and insomnia

Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge day 4 was for me completed on Monday 18.7.2016 and I am now writing a post to tell you all about something healthy that I did that day and about the photo of the day. Do you have problems to fall asleep? Do you know the feeling when you wake up in the morning and you feel tired like you havent slept at all? Keep reading, because Day 4 of Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge is here to tell you little bit about good sleeping habits and how the challenge can help you to get good sleep.

Photo of the day 4 was taken on my hike from Rejviz to Zlaty chlum (on Sunday 17.7.2016 )20160717_140846

Exercise and what I did for my health on my day 4 of the challenge:

First of all, on my day 4 of the challenge I got 10 hours of good sleep. Yeah, that sounds like Caroline was lazy! I have to tell you something little personal about me now so you are going to understand why I have a reason to celebrate. I have insomnia and I can’t sleep more than 4 hours, sometimes I just can’t sleep for few days at all. When you look at list of goals for this challenge in the introduction article, you will find some “sleeping goals” there for you to pick from.

Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

When you try to get up early and walk to get the sunrise photo, you may easily end up with not enough sleep. Remember, one of the main goals of this challenge is to improve your health. Getting up early and doing exercise should help you to be able fall asleep fast when you go to bed earlier and it will help you to get good sleep. When you do too much exercise one day and sleep longer the next day as I did, do not be sad that you didn’t get up early. Do not be sad that you didnt get a sunrise photo. You don’t have to do it everyday. Positive thinking is very important part of any challenge. I left the rules wild open, because I dont want people get depressed that they cannot achieve the goals. It all starts with some kind of attempts and its up to you to change your attempts into something regular, to change attempts into healthy habit. When you will continue participating in this sunrise and health challenge, you will be thinking more and more about your health and about your habits. Hopefully your attempts to get a sunrise photo will help you to experience some happiness, support and improvement in your health.

Have a look at articles from people who joined us for 4th day of the challenge:

( http://personalogues.com/petras-challenge/ )

( https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/07/22/carolines-30-days-sunrise-photo-and-health-challenge-day-4/ )

( http://www.harmoneylife.co.uk/2016/07/23/day-4-sunrise-challenge-all-this-just-200-yards-away/ )

( When you will complete your day 4 of the challenge, I will add link to your day 4 blog post here.)

Please leave link to your blog post about your day 4 in comments below this article. Do not forget to add link to my introduction article about the challenge into your blog post day 4 and to each one of your post about your days in the challenge. It will help spread the word and get more people involved. You can talk to your friend about the challenge and encourage someone to join us. Soon I will create an event on Facebook so even people without a blog can join us in the challenge too.

Yesterday I got lovely sunrise photo in Prague. You will read about the preparation for the morning photoshoot and see all the sunrise photos soon on my blog. Do not give up. One day you will experience the happiness when you manage to take beautiful sunrise photo. It’s worth to try!

I am looking forward to hear your thoughts in comments and read all about your attempts in Caroline’s sunrise photo and health challenge.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

P.S. I am talking to bloggers who blog about sleeping habits and insomnia. When I will find something interesting I will add links to this article so you will have a reason to come back and have a look at this post again.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Caroline's sunrise photo and health challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 4 Caroline sunrise photo and health challenge: Sleeping habits and insomnia

  1. Shri says:

    Such a beautiful photo Petra! I managed to take a couple of pictures myself 🙂 You can take a look at them here in my updated post http://personalogues.com/petras-challenge/

    Like

  2. Sleep is soooo important. 67% of people have some sort of sleep issue 😦

    Like

  3. Hello! You have such amazing photos. I love it. Since I could not travel like you because of the time limit in the morning due to work and to prepare kids for school, I am putting a twist on my posts. Mainly focusing on spiritual health and seeing the difference in every sunrise in the same place. My day 4 is here:
    https://purposivewriter.wordpress.com/2016/07/22/carolines-30-days-sunrise-photo-and-health-challenge-day-4/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. harmoney says:

    Here’s my Day 4 – had a few days away and although I was awake early I didn’t get out – OK though back on it today 🙂 http://www.harmoneylife.co.uk/2016/07/23/day-4-sunrise-challenge-all-this-just-200-yards-away/ Have a great day whatever day you are on 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

