Water lily

One of my first photos of water lily:

IMG_8102-Edit

There were few water lilies on the lake, but they were just starting to bloom. It is hard to get near them to take a picture or to zoom just with my basic lenses. Well, taking a nice photo of water lily is little challenge for me and I will keep looking for them and trying to capture their beauty in a photo. I have few obssesion in photography and water lilies are one of them. It all started with art competition “Save the frogs.”Art contest SAVE THE FROGS! 2015 and how photographers helped us

I needed photos of water lilies and frogs as reference for kids and for their paintings, so I asked photographers to help us and send us some pictures of lilies and frogs. Since then I am thinking and dreaming about taking my own picture of water lily. Today I am sharing with you my first little success, my own photo of water lily.

I have done one painting of water lily based on reference photo from google images. Have a look at the painitng here: Art exhibition in Russborough house – my art work is displayed
I am looking forward to do painting of water lily based on my own photo one day.

You can find the story about my very first photo of frog here: Frog – secret revealed about my first Irish frog

One of my little obsession is taking picture of sunrise. Join me in my sunrise photo and health challenge : Caroline’s 30 days sunrise photo and health challenge: Introduction

Thank you for reading my blog. Let me know what you think in comments.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

 

This entry was posted in Photo with short story and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Water lily

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Wonderful photo. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

