Look up

Today’s post is a part of  WordPress weekly photo challenge with the theme: “Look up”. I have been participating in this challenge for many weeks and I discovered that I really enjoy taking pictures, editing them, choosing some positive quotes about the given topic and sometimes I add my thoughts or something personal at the end. Today I picked only one quote. Let me tell you why: I don’t really like to complain in my articles and write what everything went wrong that stopped me from writing a post, but I will make an exception today. My computer has little issue that has to be fixed and I can’t use it for blogging. I find it funny considering my today topic. I should look up and find some better possibilities in my life of blogging so as a result of that I am typing today’s post just by using my phone. I believe blogging just with phone is possible. Let’s look up and let’s see how it goes.:-)

IMG_8325

 Feel the refreshing water, wash your hands from the dirt of negative thoughts and look up to the bright and clean new day.
IMG_8363-Edit
IMG_8362-Edit

One positive quote for you:

Keep looking up! I learn from the past, dream about the future and look up. There is nothing like a beautiful sunset to end a healthy day. (Rachel Boston)

All pictures were taken last Friday later in the evening during our walk on Bull Island. Maybe you recognise some of these photos from my article In distance, which was my contribution to black and white photo challenge. I hope you enjoy the colours this time.

Let me know which photos you like more. Black and white or colours?

https://petraomoregiecaroline.wordpress.com/2016/07/09/in-the-distance-cees-weekly-blackwhite-photo-challenge/

I am looking forward to hear your thoughts in comments.

 

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/look-up/

Tuesdays Trickles – My thinking corner.

This entry was posted in Enjoy Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Look up

  1. theaustraliansojourner says:

    All your photos are good.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww is there anything as sweet as a child and their dog?

    Like

  3. Pingback: Look Up (lamp post) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Look Up – Say It With A Camera

  5. Pingback: Tuesdays Trickles – My Thinking Corner 31 | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  6. Miriam says:

    What a lovely post Caroline. Very inspiring and beautiful photos.

    Like

  7. Beautiful photo of the bond between boy and dog. Thank you… thinking about the Love of nature today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

