Five quotes for you when you feel lonely even when you have a partner

Shadow selfie on top of Knocknagun

20160420_141350

Do you feel lonely even when there are many people around you? Do you feel like you have been placed on a remote island even when you are at home? You may be walking on a busy road and feel lonely, you may have a partner and still feel alone or you just feel that you have to do everything by yourself and no one is there to help. Yeah,Β  I know the feeling. It is like taking picture of me by myself. All I get is a shadow. Do not let you life become a shadow, go out and find a friend or talk to the one you already have. (I have to keep telling that to myself.) The worst time to feel alone is at night when everyone else is sleeping, but not you.

Yeah, you are guessing right. I could not sleep last night so I wrote this post. I chose five quotes for you and me, and for all the lonely people reading this, quotes that I think may help us a bit.

We all get lonely sometimes. That doesn’t mean we will alway stay that way.”

“A perfect relationship isn’t never actually perfect. It’s just one where both people never give up.”

“All relationships have one law: Never make the one you love feel alone, especially when you are there.”

“Be strong enough to stand alone, smart enough to know when you need help and brave enough to ask for it.” ( Ziad K. Abdelnour)

” I am not alone, for my father is with me.” John 16:32

Thank you for reading my blog.

Say hello in comment, let me know what you think.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

P.S.: This post is a part of WordPress Weekly photo challenge: Partners

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/partners/

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/island/

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/desert/

P.S. I am trying to contribute to the Tuesdays Tricles.Β  https://acookingpotandtwistedtales.com/2016/06/28/tuesdays-trickles-my-thinking-corner-28/

 

 

This entry was posted in Photo with short story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Five quotes for you when you feel lonely even when you have a partner

  1. Marie says:

    Good advice. Like your choice of quotes.
    Marie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Partners (Passengers) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. simpledimple says:

    I love this post. Glad to wake up to the quotes and great tips in them. Thank you Petra for sharing. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anjali Soni says:

    I really liked the second last quote. The thoughts are so very true. We may feel alone at times, but when we look around we will find that we are not alone. There’s someone or other who’s always there with us.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mabel Kwong says:

    Such a creative interpretation of this week’s challenge. I agree with you that even when we’re with someone, we can still feel lonely. Love the quotes you shared, and my favourite has to be the second one. No one is perfect and we all have our own unique quirks. When we want something or a partnership to work, we have to not only work hard but compromise too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Mabel πŸ™‚ This week’s photo challenge is really interesting. Yeah, I like the second quote too. These days people give up to easily, run away from problems and that’s how we end up alone or lonely. I see you are in the other side of the world πŸ™‚ I am happy to meet you here online. Have a wondeful day πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Mabel Kwong says:

        Being lonely is not always a bad thing. It can be a moment where we can reflect and realise what’s important to us. Then again, two heads are better than one and when things are shared, its’ a good feeling. Glad to have connected, Petra πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I experience moments like this and it’s always good to have wise counsel such as these words to help get through such downtimes.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Tuesdays Trickles – My Thinking Corner 29 | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  8. Nicky M says:

    I love the quote about both partners never giving up – that’s exactly how it is for me. Every now and then I feel like I want to run away – I don’t actually want to leave, but I think it’s my body saying I need to slow down, have some alone time and rest. great post πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. I think this is a very good post. I like all of the quotes, but most especially the Bible verse.
    Another time of feeling lonely for me is when I agree with someone, yet they still are angry with me as if I were disagreeing with them. It is like beating my head against a wall. It is a very lonely feeling to be discounted just because someone refuses to hear my heart.
    Thank you for this post. Have a blessed day.

    Like

  10. Pingback: Five quotes for you when you feel lonely even when you have a partner | YAYOCKSON HOME

  11. For myself– alone isn’t necessarily lonely. Just a time to reflect or perform the activities more associated when I am alone. Nice post, Petra.

    Like

  12. Pingback: Author Interview – Diana Strenka – Blackbeard’s Daughter | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

