Have unicorns returned to Ireland?

So pure and innocent, this mythical creature is peacefully eating grass in this magical garden looking like it is from a fairy tale. Only a person with a pure heart can see his horn in this photograph.

IMG_8039

When I showed this photo to my 7 years old son I asked him: “Can you see the horn? It’s a unicorn.” He answered: “Mum, that’s the horse’s ear. Oh, wait a minute, yeah I see the horn.” And then we laughed together and adored this mythical creature in the photo. When I asked my 14 years old son the same question he answered: “I don’t see any unicorn. Mum, you should go see a doctor.” I don’t know if he meant that I should get glasses or that I should go see a psychologist. Well, many adults would answer something similar as my teenage son. Where is our imagination gone? As kids we were watching clouds and saw different animals even dragons popping out in the sky. We picked up stones and sticks and created a little house for a fairy in the forest.

So can you see the horn now? Don’t worry. If you cannot see it now, try to do something good and come back to have a look at the photo tomorrow again.Β  Something very little like saying to your friend that she looks very nice or try helping your mum to carry the shopping bag home, writing something positive on your friend’s Facebook timeline or commenting on a blog post. You will brighten up your friend’s day and maybe unicorns will not return only to Ireland but also to your country. The world is a better place with a unicorn, isn’t?

I took this photo last weekend somewhere in Leitrim in Ireland and the place was truly magical. I wish you all to have a magical moment in your life to create a smile on your face.

Thank you for reading my blog. Please do share my article on your social media. Help me spread the word about the beauty of a unicorn πŸ™‚

I am looking forward to hearing from you in comments.

Caroline

PS: This photo is published as part of weekly photo challenge on WordPress.

If you would like to participate have a look at this link for more details: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/pure/

 

#dpchallenge, #photo challenge, #weekly photo challenge, #pure

This entry was posted in Photo with short story, Secret category for my special readers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Have unicorns returned to Ireland?

  1. Pingback: Pure (Four) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Osyth says:

    Unicorns make everything better. Fact. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a beautiful horse!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such an inspiring entry; we let go of our imagination in our haste to grow up.

    I’ll be following you form now on; have an amazing day! πŸ™‚

    p.s. I wrote something similar a while ago; see if you agree with it. https://yousufbawany.com/2013/01/07/quest-for-creativity-why-cant-we-be-children-again/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh how gorgeous! I believe, I believe!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Introducing new secret category for my special readers | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

