Chasing birds with camera part 4 – Taking bath

This bird is taking bath in the sea near the shore in Dun Laoghaire. I have to say he put up quite show for me. I was looking at him through my lenses for many minutes. He put his head under water and splashed it all over him. It was amazing to watch him and take pictures of him. I wish I had better lenses so I could zoom more. I love what water can do when you splash it and take photo. Look at the drop of water on the bird’s back.

IMG_5820-Edit

First I did not want to share any picture of this bird taking bath on my blog because all the photos of him are not very sharp, but not every photo has to be perfect. Sometimes it’s just about the little story and nice experience that I had with the subject of my little photoshoot. It is wort to share and remember. So I cropped the original photo to get the image of the bird bigger. You would not like to look at a “dot” on a photo and try to see what is the “dot” supposedly bird doing there. Sometimes taking picture of a bird is like using a telescope. You are very far from the bird but through the lenses of a good camera you can see what is going on there and take a nice shot.

I know what you are thinking now.

You think that I was spying on the pure naked bird. Well, he knew that I was looking and he loved it. He was like a movie star putting up show for paparazzi. Someone usually tell the paparazzi where the star is and get huge financial reward for that. I have to say that my friend gave me this tip for free. We had a lunch together in Insomnia in Dun Laoghaire when he told me: “I know a place with many birds here in Dun Laoghaire.” That was like a magic sentence for me. You should see my reaction. I was not very good company, because I did not talk much during that lunch. I was not even eating properly. During that lunch I was obsessed with something… but when I heard about place with birds my friend got my full attention.

Do you want to know what I was obsessed about and why I traveled to Dun Laoghaire?

Find out here: Chasing birds with camera part 3 – Little bullies in Dun Laoghaire

Some of the next parts of this mini series “Chasing birds with camera” will be about birds in Russborough house. To see more pictures of birds and read the stories about how I captured them search the categories or just click on the links below:

Chasing birds with camera – part 2

Chasing birds with camera – part 1

Thank you for reading my blog. I am looking forward to hear from you in comments.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

This entry was posted in Chasing birds with camera and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chasing birds with camera part 4 – Taking bath

  1. Maggie says:

    I have had to delete so many not very clear photos… this one is pretty good and a keeper for sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

