Wild Irish man captured in mountains – Secret photoshoot with hiker Seamus Sullivan

Why secret? Who is this wild Irish man? I managed to do this photoshoot during my first hike in Ireland and you would not believe how I got the idea to do so.

20160420_140142-Edit

Let me introduce you Seamus Sullivan, enthusiastic hiker, very good mountain’s guide and hiking trainer, who is helping me with my recovery to get fit after my car accident. I think he had no idea that I had been taking photos of him during our hike. First I was taking pictures  of the beautiful nature around us. It was amazing to stop for little while, take pictures and rest a bit. You can see from the photos below how steep we had to walk. To be honest I was nearly crawling, it was just too steep for me and that’s when I got the idea to do little secret photoshoot with Seamus. It looked like I am taking more landscapes photos and I got more opportunities to rest. That was cool trick, wasn’t it? Well, this little cheating only lasted on our first hike. I got discovered and had to work out harder during the following hike.

I am so lucky that Seamus took many pictures too and he stopped walking to do that.  On the photo below he is trying to capture the beauty of some rare plant. Thanks to these little stops I had the time to catch up with him.

20160420_133148

Seamus called himself a donkey, but I call this being a real gentleman.

Seamus on top of mountain called Knocknagun:

20160420_133939

20160420_144955

Seamus on top of the mountain called Prince William’s Seat:

My theory that one of the corners of triangulation station points to North or maybe it just points to the direction where Seamus is standing:

20160420_152605

On the way down… secret entrance to shortcut and to a nice view.

20160420_161913

Click on the link below and have a look at what happened when we arrived on the top of Knocknagun:

Little victories – shouting on top of Irish mountain Knocknagun

Moments from our second hike:

Victory dance on top of Irish mountain Tonelagee

Link to Seamus’s blog called Supersullivan and the Camino

https://supersullivan.wordpress.com/

I have so many pictures from this hike and so much that I want to write about and share with you. I hope I will find some time to create a detailed post about my first two hikes soon.

Thank you for reading my blog. Let me know what do you think in comments.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

P.S.: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tourist/

This entry was posted in Enjoy Photography, Hiking and travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wild Irish man captured in mountains – Secret photoshoot with hiker Seamus Sullivan

  1. Reblogged this on supersullivan and the Camino and commented:
    A hiking version of the ‘Candid Camera’ show with me as the subject! Very sneaky Petra! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: From Knocknagun to Prince William’s seat | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  3. Pingback: My first hike in Ireland – Knocknagun | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  4. Pingback: My second hike in Ireland: From Glenmacnass waterfall to Tonelagee | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

