Get free gift on my blog! Get 2 postcard or 1 print of my artwork.

(This post was published on October 28, 2015 and all of the competitions mentioned below are now closed. Some of the winners were announced on my blog and Facebook page, some people were contacted by message on social media to collect the gifts. I am thinking about doing similar competition in the future so you will have an opportunity to get a gift, sample of my art. If you have any suggestions about what competition you would prefer to see on my blog, please let me know in comments or message me on some of my social media.)

Three people can get a gift. Moreover, you can choose what your gift will be! One of the options is this lovely postcard with your customized text on it. There are three ways how you can get your gift.

20151024-IMG_4349-Edit-2-Edit-2-Edit

I am not selling the postcard so you can only get them as a gift when you participate in some of my event on my blog or my social media. How you can get it? Here are three was how:

  1. Be first to solve a riddle. First riddle was posted yesterday and we already have a winner. If you would like to know what was the riddle about. Click on the link bellow and read the article and comments how people solved it. I left some clues in the article and on my social media, so if you keep eye on my posts and tweets you may just find the clue to solve the riddle.  Next riddle will be hopefuly up some day, so you can still participate and get a gift.

https://petraomoregiecaroline.wordpress.com/2015/10/27/photo-with-short-story-day-9-street-photo-little-bit-like-abstract-art-solve-the-riddle-and-get-a-gift/

2.   Write a funny or heart warming text  that could be used on this postcard with a rose on it.  I will choose one winner who wrote the best idea. Remember that you can write as many ideas as you want, but keep them in separate comments.

3.  Share a post from my Facebook page. On my Facebook page is post with link to this article . Click on the button ‘share’ bellow that post on Facebook. Or you can just click the button ‘share’ on the left dawn corner of this Facebook link with picture bellow. Share that post as many times as you want and comment “done” on Facebook. Every each share count. It is like a competition. You can share it on your timeline, on friends timeline, in groups, tag your friends in the shared post. Everything counts. I can only track it if you do the sharing from this particular post on my Facebook page :

 

Link to my Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/petraomoregiecaroline/

This sharing event will be on at least one week, so you have lots of time to do some sharing. After one week I will analyze it and chose the winner, the person who did the highest number of shares/tags.

What will each winner get?

Each winner can choose one of these two options:

a) two postcard with customized text or plain (without any text). Postcards will be posted to you in envelop so you can send it to someone with your hand writing. If you want I can sign the card over the picture or on the back of the postcard, so you will have a photo art signed by the artist and photographer who created it (ME). 🙂

20151024-IMG_4349-Edit-2-Edit-2-Edit 20151024-IMG_4349-Edit-2-Edit-2

Customized text mean that you can tell me what you want me to write on the postcard. For example: “Dear Margaret, I miss you so much. Forgive me please. Love you. Adam.”

b) small size print of my painting , copy of my painting, framed in a paper frame, signed by me, the artist and posted to you in envelope. Here is a photo of the original painting:

20150730-WP_20150730_002

When I have the print ready, I will post a photo and tell you exact size so you can have a better idea how your gift will look like.

Today you have two options to choose from. I would like to design more postcard in the future so with time there will be more choices for each winner of a competition or for a winner of riddle solving event on my blog.

Have a fun. Let me know what do you think in comment.

I am looking forward to hear from you.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

This entry was posted in Enjoy Photography, Gift, competition, riddle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Get free gift on my blog! Get 2 postcard or 1 print of my artwork.

  1. Nkechi says:

    Hello Caroline,
    I love this idea Caroline. It will definitely be cool to receive two free post card in the mail! Beautiful post!
    Good luck,
    Kechi.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ypsilon2007 says:

    Great idea! I am itching to write a whole lot of captions!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jenni - Odd Socks and Lollipops says:

    What a great competition, – I love the photo of the rose – the colours are just stunning. I need to have a think about some captions now!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Angela Milnes says:

    Your a great artist! Your painting is really good! I can tell from our recent interactions how much you love animals! Angela

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a lovely idea. Your artwork is just gorgeous 🙂

    Louise x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is a great idea, such a personal prize too. What a talented artist you are, that painting is really amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kate ✚ says:

    Wow, you’re very talented. I wish I could paint. Good luck with your competition 🙂

    Like

  8. What a lovely thing to give away. The horse painting is fab, you are really talented!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely idea, the postcard is so pretty. You are an amazing painter as that one of the horse is beautiful x

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Competition: Write poem for this photo | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  11. I realized that this article is a little bit hard to read and maybe complicated. So I wrote a short post just to promote the little competition (to write a poem or caption for the photo). I will be promoting the competition at least one more week and then choose a winner from all captions in comments here or in comment below the new post. In case you wanna have a look, here is the link: https://petraomoregiecaroline.wordpress.com/2015/10/31/competition-write-poem-for-this-photo/

    Like

  12. This is such a lovely idea, everyone loves a gift! I used to collect postcards and I know so many people who still do so I know they’d love this. Your painting of the horse is fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: The answer for last riddle is… | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

