Photo with a short story #day 7 – When you feel sad or lonely, give flower to someone or buy one for yourself

Buy Flowers for yourself? Good tip, isn’t? Especially when the majority of my readers are men. At least that is what the insights analytic says. While this advice may work for many women, a man definitely wouldn’t be excited about flowers on his table, would he? Β Man in the other hand could try and give flowers to a women. I think it could work the best on a stranger. πŸ™‚ I can tell you one thing for sure.

20151024-IMG_4322-Edit

It is working on me. I was feeling sad and really lonely today so I bought flowers for myself. I love taking photographs of flowers and I also love to paint them. The winter is coming and there is not going to be many flowers outside. I have been dreaming about going to the Botanic gardens, but my life has been really busy. So the flowers today are little substitute for a trip to Botanic gardens. I really enjoyed taking pictures of one simple rose today. First I placed the flower on white paper, then I tried to hold it in different angles. The biggest fun was to spray water over the rose so it created little drops. I took 136 images of one flower. I could be sitting for hours and thinking which one is the best to publish, but I just quickly picked this one, cropped and share it here for you. If you are a photographer or you are thinking about starting taking pictures, buying one simple object for your photoshoot may bring little happiness to your day as well as it happened to me today. Think about this little tip. Try to give something little to someone. It has the magic to go out and meet friend or talk to stranger. It also has its magic when you buy something little for yourself.

I am thinking about you, my reader. Let me know in comment how you feel and what you would like to read about next time. Have a wonderful day and thank you for reading my blog.

You can find more photos with short story in category “Enjoy photography” or just click here:

https://petraomoregiecaroline.wordpress.com/category/enjoy-photography/

I am looking forward to hear from you.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

This entry was posted in Enjoy Photography, Photo with short story and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Photo with a short story #day 7 – When you feel sad or lonely, give flower to someone or buy one for yourself

  1. Chel says:

    I do that too. Take a million different angles of a subject that I love. I need to start taking my camera out more… This is a cute idea. I’m going to try it. Thank you for the lovely idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ritu says:

    That is crazy to click 136 pictures of a flower, I do not have any patience to click that much, may be that’s why I don’t get much appealing photos for my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: First week of 30 days Blogging Challenge & what is my blog about with some blogging tips | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  4. Well said. And good advice. A little loving kindness towards yourself and others can help a little. And little can turn into a lot. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Photo with short story #day 10 – beauty in ice | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  6. Pingback: “FOR YOU” Oil painting inspired by photo and friendship | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  7. iamJALIAWALA says:

    This would for sure make someone’s day πŸ™‚ Thankyouuu for writing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

