Photo with short story #day 3 – When editing a photo feels like painting

Every photographer love to take pictures. Some does not do any editing, some use photoshop a lot. As an artist I like to do both. Sometimes editing photos feels like painting. Today I am going to let these images tell you the story.

Final version:

flower for blog

cropped version, steps in Photoshop (from left to the right):

20150829-IMG_3844-Edit 20150829-IMG_3844-Edit-Edit flower for blog

original shot – ( the image before cropping and editing)

20150829-IMG_3844

As you can see I also rotated the photo. You may recognize a table on the original photo. The flower is in a pot, on a table in a restaurant.

I put both images next to each other for you to decide which one you like more:

flower for blog              20150829-IMG_3844

I like them both. Maybe I like a little be more the edited version. What you think?

Let me know in comment which one is your favorite.

I love to use photos of flowers for my painting.

Have a look at my acrylics and oil paintings. Just click here:

https://petraomoregiecaroline.wordpress.com/paintings/

You can find more pictures with short stories in category : ” Enjoy Photography” or just click here:

https://petraomoregiecaroline.wordpress.com/category/enjoy-photography/

Thank you for reading my blog. I will be happy to hear from you.

Caroline

201424Sep_2236

This entry was posted in Enjoy Photography, Photo with short story and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Photo with short story #day 3 – When editing a photo feels like painting

  1. Nearly Irish says:

    I think I prefer the edited picture, it’s interesting that you decided to rotate the original one, that’s something I wouldn’t have thought of doing 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MyTalesFromTheCrib says:

    Honestly, they are both beautiful, but the edited version is cleaner. Beautiful shot! Amazing it’s at a restaurant. Were you outside? The lighting is nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love these pics. I don’t have much of a clue about photography but I’m very interested in it. Think I might look into doing a course on it x

    Liked by 1 person

    • The best way is to get camera and start. have a look at my post Photographer’s meet up in Dublin ZOO.There is link to a group where you can learn more about your camera and how to take pictures. They do free workshops. It was amazing experience for me. Go for it. Photography as hobby has many amazing aspects.

      Like

  4. Pingback: Photo with a short story #day 6 – Little change in composition can make a difference | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  5. Pingback: First week of 30 days Blogging Challenge & what is my blog about with some blogging tips | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

