Photo with short story #day 1 My trip to Paris

First time in Paris, first time ever in France and my dream comes true. 20150912-IMG_3926

I saw many interesting places and beautiful buildings. But first of all I really had to see the Eiffel Tower. I took quick photo as tourist to keep memory. As a photographer I tried to get some nice shot, but I had very limited time and really bad weather. No matter the circumstances I was really happy.

Yeah! I went for a trip to Paris! I feel very lucky to get weekend in Paris as a gift from someone and I feel even more lucky that my mum was in Ireland and that she minded my kids for me.

My parents and all my family leave in the Czech republic and I am alone with my kids in Ireland. My friends keep moving back to the Czech republic or relocating to other countries so you can imagine how hard it can be to find babysitting.  I was dreaming about going to Paris for very long time. Maybe you remember this picture below that I posted on my Instagram and Facebook.

PhotoFunia Memories of Paris Regular 2014-12-29 07 45 33

This picture above was created in an app similar to Photoshop called PhotoFunia. It capture nicely what I would love to do in Paris: take some photos, make drawings or even paintings and create memories. I am happy that I started collecting memories of Paris and my collection has few wonderful images already.

First time I saw Eiffel tower on Friday at night. I was so exited that forgot about my camera. Saturday was raining all day and I was taking most of my pictures from a car. There is a place near to the Eiffel Tower for cars to park so people can be watching the tower and be sitting inside a car like in a cinema. We arrived there later in the evening and it was amazing “movie” to watch . When the rain stopped for a minute I stepped out of the car to take few shots. It is hard to take nice picture with all the people and many moving cars messing with the composition. It was also quite dark, and you know how important light is for photography, but I still enjoyed the little photo shoot of Eiffel Tower a lot.

To walk up the stairs and see one the most visited French attractions would be all day experience.You cant imagine the queue!

20150912-IMG_3916 20150912-IMG_3916-Edit

My favorite shot is the big picture below. I was sitting inside the car and the windscreen wipers were moving left and right. Imagine me, trying to take the shot and not to have the wipers in the picture. It was worth it. The water makes amazing effect on the image of the Eiffel Tower and the picture has the atmosphere that reminds me of that very moment. There were few couples, enjoying the view no matter the bad weather. Yeah, Paris can be romantic. It is true what people say about Paris. It is a romantic city.

20150912-IMG_3929-Edit

I usually spend lots of time on editing my photographs. I don’t change many things in Photoshop, but I really like to play with the cropping. The composition is very important for me and my eye has to like the final image. Here is the original shot as I took it in the field. It has magic by itself.

20150912-IMG_3929

I intended to chose one photo and write short story about it. But to get one perfect shot, photographer usually have to take many pictures or even visit the place or subject for your photo many times. I have been dreaming for a long time to take picture of Eiffel Tower. I believe that some day I will come back to Paris and try to find different place to get different angle, sunny weather or special moment to capture in a photo with Eiffel Tower.

Street photography can be very exciting!

If you are fan of street photography, have a look at my article and photo Sunshine in a drop of water, just click here:

https://petraomoregiecaroline.wordpress.com/2015/10/07/sunshine-in-a-drop-of-water/

Keep an eye on new posts in category “Street photography.” Next time it may be just one photo or few images of the same object with short story.

I am part of “30 days blogging challenge” and I would like to post “Photo with short story” everyday for next 30 days (or at least few times a week). You will see different photos of nature, dogs, horses, kids portraits as well as images of street photography.

Thank you for reading my blog. Let me know what you think or like in a comment.

Caroline

201424Sep_2283

This entry was posted in Enjoy Photography, Hiking and travel, Photo with short story and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Photo with short story #day 1 My trip to Paris

  1. Nearly Irish says:

    It’s a shame the weather wasn’t great, but lovely pictures anyway 🙂 Glad you enjoy Paris, it’s a beautiful city to visit.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Anne, it was amazing adventure. I hope that I will return some day to enjoy some sun and drawings or painting with other artists in the streets of Paris and that I will take more pictures for you, me and my readers 🙂

      Like

  2. Jovan says:

    Your photo and editing skills are incredible! I know from a point as photography lover my self, it takes a lot of nevers (at least for me, to make it as you want).. First photo of Tower looks like a Postcard, just stunning! Beautiful post, but now i just want to go to Paris sooo bad! 🙂 Well maybe one day! 🙂 have a nice evening, xo

    Like

    • Oh Jovan, you just made my day wonderful 🙂 Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy you like it. It means a lot to me. I wanted go to Paris sooo bad for soooo long ( 20 years) and now I can’t stop thinking about it and I just wanna go again. I know what you mean by “lot of nevers” I was trying for ages to take picture of my dog shaking the water of her and finally I got nice shot (article Gerina in water) Few days ago I saw similar picture in a magazine with the dog’s eyes not very sharp and some parts of the dog’s body a bit blurry. Lol, its really hard to get good shot even for professional 🙂 I guess am just lucky sometimes 🙂

      Like

  3. What a coincidence – I’ve just visited the Eiffel Tower too. Lots of queuing but worth it! It was cloudy but the visibility was okay. Glad you enjoyed your visit. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tots2travel says:

    The Eiffel Tower never gets old 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey Petra, Claire…we all seem to have visited the Paris recently 🙂 Even I chickened out of the long queues but spent a lot of tie in the lawns, playing with my grandson.I love the pictures, Petra, even with the wet screen and the wipers moving in black and white the pic takes greater character. Do not mind your English, most of us are not English born, we read you fine 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: First week of 30 days Blogging Challenge & what is my blog about with some blogging tips | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  7. Pingback: Photo with short story #day 9 – Street photo little bit like abstract art. Solve the riddle and get a gift. | Petra Omoregie Caroline

  8. Pingback: Amazing effect of water in photography | Petra Omoregie Caroline

Leave a Reply

